About Us

what we do

 

Wilmington Senior Center provides programs that respond to critical community needs and help seniors experience healthy and independent aging, manage chronic disease effectively, and reduce the economic insecurity that plagues 1 in 3 older adults. Our Support Services focus on physical, mental, and social well-being. Activities include health & wellness classes and arts and cultural programs, as well as outside excursions

 

The mission of the Wilmington Senior Center is to provide life-sustaining and life-enriching services, opportunities, and partnerships that have a positive impact on older adults? physical, mental, and social well-being, and that contribute to future generations. Wilmington Senior Center provides programs that respond to critical community needs and help seniors experience healthy and independent aging, manage chronic disease effectively, and reduce the economic insecurity that plagues 1 in 3 older adults. Our Support Services focus on physical, mental, and social well-being. Activities include health & wellness classes and arts and cultural programs, as well as outside excursions.

Our Staff

Kathleen Purcell

Executive Director

email: kpurcell@wilmingtonseniorcenter.org

Geri Huss

Program Coordinator, $tand By Me 50+

email: ghuss@wilmingtonseniorcenter.org

Candace Smith

Activities Coordinator, Comprehensive Services Department

email: csmith@wilmingtonseniorcenter.org

Beverly Jones

Receptionist

Ann S. Pierce

Director of Administration

email: apierce@wilmingtonseniorcenter.org

Patricia Anderson-Rice

Director, Supportive Services for Grandparents, Caregivers & Seniors

email: pla_andersonrice@wilmingtonseniorcenter.org

Regenia M Rochester

Resident Services Coordinator, Administration

email: rochester@wilmingtonseniorcenter.org

Kathleen Rupert

Director, $tand By Me 50+

email: krupert@wilmingtonseniorcenter.org

Jessica Mora-Martinez

CRC Specialist

email: jmartinez@wilmingtonseniorcenter.org

Dennis Black

Facilities and Maintenance

email: dblack@wilmingtonseniorcenter.org